Cannes Film Festival 2024 winners: See full list

With 22 films playing this year, the 2024 Cannes Film Festival nominations are debatable. Provides an early taste belong to Oscar nominee this yearas well as a peek at how industry insiders from around the world view the work of their peers.

This year also marked the first time by an American woman The director led the competition jury: Barbie manager Greta Gerwig is its presidentSo there’s an argument to be made that the winners of the authoritative competition, announced at a ceremony Saturday evening, May 25, reflect where the influential artist sees the wind blowing. .

As the jury emerged from its mansion on Saturday, led by Gerwig, one red carpet commentator mused about the voting body’s sometimes contentious deliberations. “Sometimes they argue for hours,” one person said. But this time, the closing ceremony of the 11-day festival started relatively on schedule and announced the winners of the coveted prizes.

Perhaps the biggest surprise of the night, the Best Actress award was shared between four stars of the show. Jacques Auditorium‘S Emilia Perez, Adriana Paz, Zoe Saldaña, Karla Sofia GasconAnd Selena Gomez. In other surprising news, Seeds of the Holy Fig Treewas nominated for a special jury award for best screenplay, likely with a nod from the Iranian writer/director by Mohammad Rasoulof escaped arrest in his home country after years of criticizing the country’s government. The night’s biggest award, the Palme d’Or, went to the film that caused the most buzz at the festival: Anoraa film set in New York from Sean Baker about a prostitute in Brooklyn (Mikey Madison), the person involved in the relationship with the customer.

Here is the full list of winners at the 77th Cannes Film Festival:

Honorary Golden Palm

George Lucas

Camera d’Or (Best First Film)

WINNER: Armand (Directed by Halfdan Ullmann Tondel)

Special mention: crossbred (Directed by Wei Liangxiang And Friend Qiao Yin)

Prix ​​du scénario (Best Screenplay)

WINNER: Coralie Fargeat because Matter

Prix ​​Special est attribué (Special award for Best Screenplay)

WINNER: Seeds of the Holy Fig Tree (Written and directed by Mohammad Rasoulof)

Prix ​​de la mise en scène (Best Director)

WINNER: Miguel Gomes because Big tour

Prix ​​d’interprétation masculinity (Best Actor)

WINNER: Jesse Plemons because Kinds of kindness

Prix ​​d’interprétation féminine (Best Actress)

WINNER: Adriana Paz, Zoe Saldaña, Karla Sofía Gascón, and Selena Gomez for Emilia Perez

Prix ​​du Jury (Jury Prize)

WINNER: Emilia Perez (Directed by Jacques Audiard)

Grand Prix (Grand Prize)

WINNER: All we imagine is light (Directed by Payal Kapadia)

Golden Palm Branch (Golden Palm Branch)

WINNER: Anora (Directed by Sean Baker)

Short film Palme d’Or

WINNER: The man cannot keep silent (Directed by Nebojša Slijepčević)

Special mention: Bad For A Moment (Directed by Daniel soared)


News 7F: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, Sports...at the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button