Horse Racing

Woolf Awards Finalists Announced

Woolf Awards Finalists Announced

Previous story |
Next story

Joe Bravo | Photo Coady

Jockey Joe Bravo, Glenn Corbett, Julien Leparoux, Rodney Prescott and Tim Thornton have been shortlisted for the prestigious 2022 George Woolf Memorial Jockey Awards. Presented annually by Santa Anita since 1950, the award is named for the legendary and highly respected George “Iceman” Woolf– “in recognition of racers whose profession and personality are appealing to respect for the individual and the sport of Thoroughbred Racing.” Voted by jockeys across the country, the Woolf Prize winners will be announced in February.

Not a subscriber? Click here to subscribe to PDF or daily alerts.


Never miss another story from TDN

Click here to sign up for a free subscription.

Source link


News7F: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button