Horse Racing

Injured Jockeys Jockeys charity race series in Ireland lasted 16

Michael Higgins (GM, left), and Corinthian Challenger Jane Davis, talk with Racing TV’s Gary O’Brien about the Charity Race Series at The Curragh.| Injured horse catchers in Ireland

Sixteen participants will line up for 2022 Charity Race Series Corinthian Challengeofficials from the Jockey Injured Jockey Foundation in Ireland announced on May 23. Participating riders include: Jane Davis, Neil Durkan, Peter O’Reilly, Joan Tyner, Craig Kileff, Laura Bennett, Stan Begley, Sonya Mc Aleer, Maia O’Connor Kridchart, Michelle O’Brien, Darren Harrison, Marie Vallet, Laura Burnett, Fiona Dowling, Emer Lawlor and Dean Ryan.

After a two-year break, this is the largest number of challengers to date. Consisting of three races, the series will be held at The Curragh, Gowran Park and Leopardstown Racecourses in July, September and October, respectively. Points are accumulated to win during the race with the overall winner announced at the final race in Leopardstown October 22.

For more information about riders and how to support them, please visit Injured horse catchers in Ireland.

Not a subscriber? Click here to subscribe to PDF or daily alerts.

This story was posted in Europe, News shared in Europe and tagged Corinthian Challenge Charity Race Series, Gowran . Park, Injured horse catchers in Ireland, Jane Davis, Leopardstown Racecourse, Michael Higgins, The Curragh.

Source link


News7F: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button