India to host series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Australia in 2022-23 home season | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: Cricket Control Board in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced the fixtures of the home series of the Indian men’s team against Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Australia all formats available.
The home season series will feature 6 T20Is, 9 ODIs and 4 Tests and will begin with a three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka in January. Matches will take place on January 3, 5 and 7 in Mumbai, Pune and Rajkot respectively.
India and Sri Lanka will then play three ODIs on January 10, 12 and 15 at Guwahati, Kolkata and Thiruvananthapuram respectively.


India will then play a three-match ODI series against New Zealand on January 18, 21 and 24 in Hyderabad, Raipur and Indore respectively.
India will also play a three-match T20I series against New Zealand on January 27, 29 and February 1 in Ranchi, Lucknow and Ahmedabad respectively.


Australia’s tour of India for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy will kick off in Nagpur from 9 February. Team India will then play the next three Test matches in Delhi (February 17), Dharamsala (March 1) and Ahmedabad (March 9). This will also be the final version of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, which will be a feature of the 4-match Trial series.


The home season will then conclude with a three-match ODI series between India and Australia to be held in Mumbai (March 17), Vizag (March 19) and Chennai (March 22).



News7F: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button