In run-up to Gujarat election, BJP wins key bypolls in Bihar, Haryana, UP, Odisha | India News

BJPThe skips’ winning streak continues Sunday with a 4/6 scorecard that comes with bonuses like giving Nitish Kumar’s redesigned Grand Alliance in Bihar a reality check, dealing with BJD led by Naveen Patnaik. an Odisha vote for 13 years, running the TRS near in the Munugode of Telangana and seeing Congress vacated across the board.
Of the seven seats in the six states that went to the convention on November 3, the BJP gave up the seat to Mumbai’s Andheri East, virtually giving Shiv Sena’s Uddhav Thackeray faction a foothold in the first election battle. since the coup led by CM Eknath Shinde. its rank. In the BJP’s absence, NOTA finished second ahead of six independents competing against winning candidate Rutuja Latke.
Telangana’s Bypoll Munugode, which the BJP saw as a test case ahead of a larger battle for the state, offered a rant to Congress and an ancient showdown between the two main contenders that saw Kusukundla TRS’ Prabhakar Reddy withdrew from BJP Raj Gopal Reddy’s Komatireddy in the final round to win 10,309 votes. Congress has lost its deposit for the third time in five votes in Telangana since 2018.

In Odisha, BJP’s Suryabanshi Suraj retained the Dhamnagar seat held by his late father Bishnu Charan Sethi by reducing the BJD vote share further from 45% in 2019 to 43%. BJD’s first loss since 2009 is seen as a setback for CM Naveen ahead of next month’s Padampur vote and 2024 state election.
“We have lost very few by-elections. I always respect the judgment of the people. MLA Bisnu Charan Sethi passed away recently and he is quite a popular leader. BJP has held this position for many years. His son was given the ticket. It was hoped that they would win,” said CM, who campaigned to lose candidate Abanti Das. Parliament’s performance in Dhamnagar dropped to a low of 3,561 votes, dropping it to fourth place in the competition.

correspondence (2)

Haryana saw the third generation of former CM Bhajan Lal fly the BJP flag for the first time in the Hisar district capital Adampur. Bhavya Bishnoi, Bhajan Lal’s 29-year-old grandson, beat Jai Prakash of the National Assembly with 15,740 votes to make the family their 16th victory in the constituency in just over 5 decades. The seat belonged to Parliament until Bhavya’s father Kuldeep Bishnoi switched to the BJP and resigned from the council. BJP currently has 41 MLAs in the 90-Member House.
BJP’s fourth win of six by-elections came at Gola Gokarannath in UP’s Lakhimpur Kheri, a win it held through 26-year-old political novice Aman Giri’s victory over Samajwadi Party’s Vinay Tiwari with more than 34,000 votes. Aman’s win rate exceeded that of his late father Arvind Giri in a council poll earlier this year. Tiwari blamed his defeat on “the BJP creating an environment of terror resulting in low voter turnout (57.4 percent)”. CM Yogi Adityanath tweeted his thanks to BJP voters and workers after the results. BJP currently holds all eight council seats in Lakhimpur Kheri district.


News7F: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button