Diablo 4 – Rogue Expert Guide

In addition to having access to various weapons, Rogue in Diablo 4 can also change their fighting style quickly. Rogues has access to three different Specialization options, which is the only mechanic of the class when compared to the other four. Players also have the ability to instill their own skills, which can completely change the way Rogue fights and turn weaknesses into strengths. If you want to learn all about the Specialities that Rogue can equip and the different types of Imbues in Diablo 4, check out the guide below.

Diablo 4 Rogue Unique Expertise

You first gain access to Rogue’s Specialization system when you reach level 15 in Diablo 4. However, this is a level requirement in the beta, so the whole game could change the process up. grant. At level 15 you will be able to do a quest called “True Potential”, which will allow you to use your first Specialization.

After level 15, you’ll unlock your next Specialization at level 20 and a third Specialization at level 30. Since the max level in the beta is level 25, you’ll only be able to use two of the three. Specialization for Rogue. Each Specialty requires you to complete a new quest to unlock it. Furthermore, future quests for Rogue will rely on a specific Specialization to complete.

Below, you can see what those three Specializations are and how they work in more detail.

Rogues can be a lethal class if the player is willing to sharpen some weapons and armor.
Rogues can be a lethal class if the player is willing to sharpen some weapons and armor.

Combination point – This is the first Specialization you will unlock after completing the True Potential quest. The combo score adds a new attack gauge that fills up as you perform basic attacks. Each basic attack performed now adds Combo Points, up to three times. You can see how many Combo Points you currently have by looking above your skill bar (yellow icons). With these Combos, Core Skills can consume points and, in turn, gain additional effects that give them additional strength.

Inner vision – The second specialization you unlock, Inner Sight allows you to attack certain marked enemies. When you attack these enemies, you will fill up your Inner Sight bar, similar to how you fill your Mana bar. When the Inner Vision gauge is full, you can release it to gain infinite energy for four seconds.

Preparation – This specialization is currently unusable in the Diablo 4 beta, so we’re not sure if it will work. Some fans have speculated that it will involve skill cooldowns, similar to World of Warcraft, but nothing is official at the time of writing.

Players can only have one Specialization active at a time in Diablo 4. However, if they are quick enough with their UI navigation, players can swap between different Specializations. throughout the battle. However, for most cases there will be a Specialization that matches a given build.

Rogue Imbue System

The last unique element of the Rogue class in Diablo 4 is the Imbue system. Rogues has an entire skill tree dedicated to this system. There are three different types of Imbue: Frost, Shadow, and Poison.

When a player chooses one of these three Immersion skills, they add that type of damage to whichever skill they use next (provided that skill can be imbued). So for example, if you are using Arrow Rain skill and you want to make those arrows poison, you would use Poisoning skill and then choose Arrow Rain skill. Your Arrow Rain now unleashes poison damage on any enemies they touch. Especially with poison, this will also apply damage over time (DoT) to enemies, making them easier to eliminate. You can tell if a skill can be instilled by looking at the skill tree menu in Diablo 4.

Usually, you’ll only want one of the Immersion skills active on your skill bar at a time, as the other five slots are better suited for attacks and defense. However, if you realize a fight requires a certain elemental damage to weaken an enemy, then you can easily switch one Immersion skill for the other.

Shadow Imbuement is one of Rogue's three Imbuement skills.
Shadow Imbuement is one of Rogue’s three Imbuement skills.

Rogue imbued skill

  • Frost Imbuement – Immerse your weapon with icy energy. Your next 2 impervious skills deal Cold damage and chill enemies by 25% per hit.
  • Shadow Imbuement – Immerse your weapon with festering shadows. Your next 2 Waterproof skills deal shadow damage and infect enemies for six seconds. Infected enemies explode upon death, dealing 40% damage to all nearby enemies.
  • Penetrate Poison – Infuse your weapon with deadly poison. Your next 2 Waterproof skills deal poison damage and apply poison for five seconds.

Of these three Immersion skills, it is obvious that you should choose the one that best suits your work. However, you may want to take a look at ours Guide to cheat skills before deciding which Immersion skill to use, as there are only a handful of other skills that can be imbued. If you have a full skill build and can’t Imbuement, then the Imbuement skill is almost worthless in Diablo 4.

If you are curious about other skills to build your Rogue, we made a comprehensive guide Which of the six skills we will choose in the Diablo 4 beta.

The products discussed here are independently selected by our editors. GameSpot may receive a share of the revenue if you purchase anything featured on our site.


News7F: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button