After Queen Elizabeth II’s death, here’s a look at the royal family’s title changes

The death of England’s longest-reigning king came as a flash of blue. Not only is it a pity, but the demise of the king also marked the end of an era.

When the House of Windsor appoints a new monarch, a new head of state, King Charles III, other members of the royal family will also receive new titles. This includes Prince William, Kate Middleton and the King’s wife, Camilla Parker Bowles. In addition, Prince Harry and Meghan Markle’s children Archie and Lilibet will also receive new royal titles.

Here is a guide to changes in the line of succession and changes to royal titles.

Prince Charles

After the unfortunate death of Queen Elizabeth II, Prince Charles is now king and will be known as King Charles III.

Camilla Parker Bowles

The former Duchess of Cornwall, Camilla Parker Bowles will now be known as Queen Consort.

Prince William and Kate Middleton

In April 2011, on his wedding day, Prince William received the royal title of Duke of Cambridge. Now, following the death of Queen Elizabeth II, he and his wife, Kate Middleton, will now be known as the Duke and Duchess of Cornwall and Cambridge. The official @KensingtonRoyal Twitter and Instagram accounts have been updated with new titles.

The Duke of Cornwall is the official title bestowed on the eldest son of the reigning king of England.

Prince George, Princess Charlotte and Prince Louis

William and Kate’s first child, Prince George will now be known as Britain’s Prince George of Cambridge. Their second child, Princess Charlotte is Princess Charlotte of the British Royal Family. The official title for the royal couple’s third child, Prince Louis is His Royal Highness Prince Louis of Cambridge.

Sussex Royal

Prince Harry became the Duke of Sussex in 2018, ahead of his wedding to Meghan Markle. Although the royal couple stepped down as senior members of the royal family in 2020, they retained their HRH title, even though they did not use it themselves.

Following the Queen’s death, although Prince Harry and Meghan Markle are no longer senior royals, their children Archie, 3, and Lilibet, 1, are now princes and princesses with the right is called HRH.

Source link


News7F: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button